About us

Founded in 1985 by Rohit and Vandana Marol, Terra Firma was one of the pioneers in Landscape Architecture in Bangalore. With offices in Bangalore, Chennai and Coimbatore, the studio is now led by Rohit Marol, recipient of a Master’s degree in Landscape Architecture from the School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi, and is supported by a multidisciplinary team of over 35 dedicated professionals.

We specialize in Landscape Architecture and Planning consultancy services. The Terra Firma team has extensive experience in designing and implementing landscapes for a wide variety of sectors: hospitality, corporate, retail, institutional, public, residential and group housing.

Our designs place an emphasis on environmental sensitivity, usually working closely with the existing natural landscape of the site, and incorporating native materials. Our design solutions are custom-tailored to each project, and we strive to exceed the client’s expectations.

Founders & principals

Rohit Marol

Vandana Marol


Elanthiraiyan P

Senior Associate

Priti John

Senior Associate

Daniel Sudhaker

Senior Associate


Aiswarya Viswanathan


Anita Sarma

Landscape Architect

Anjali Anoop T

Landscape Architect

Annalakshmi R

Studio Manager

Aruna Kumari H L


Deepti Dana Lingham

Senior Architect

Emil Jebasala I

Architectural Assistant

Geetha Nambi

Architectural Assistant

Jayasri S


K Alluriah

Support Staff

Krishna Murthy M

Senior Engineer

Kumar M

Graphic Visualiser

Mahesh Kulkarni

Senior Engineer

Manjunath A

Architectural Assistant

Mary Stella S

Front Office Executive



Nagaraju K

Systems Administrator

Praveenkumar G K

Architectural Assistant

Prema S

Senior Support Staff

Pushpa Prakash

Admin Manager

Ravi Kumar C

Architectural Assistant

Rohini V

Studio Director

S. Esther Longchar


Saikat Bhattacharjee

Landscape Architect

Sanjana Bangera


Santosh S

Graphic Visualiser

Saravanan G

Admin Assistant

Shamala Raju

Studio Manager

Soundararajan S

Sr Architectural Assistant

Thiruppathi. M

Senior Landscape Designer

Vani Terani


Zake ur Rahman

Senior Horticulturist